Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


Item details


Sunday, May 14, 2023 3:00PM


Platinum Sounds: The Symphony Turns 70


Presented by the Santa Barbara Symphony
Tickets: $175*, $115*, $80*, $55*, $35*
*Ticket prices are subject to change without notice.
(Prices include Facility Fee)
Saturday, May 13, 2023 | 7:30 pm 
Sunday, May 14, 2023 | 3 pm
This platinum anniversary concert highlights The Symphony's brilliant principal players in Concerto Grosso, American composer Jonathan Leshnoff’s work, previously commissioned for our 60th. Violín soloist and multi-Grammy© nominee Philippe Quint brings his imaginative approach to Mendelssohn’s gorgeous Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64, one of the most prominent and highly regarded works in the concerto repertoire for violín, while Johannes Brahms’ monumental Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 - which took the composer 21 years of revisions to declare ready for public performance in 1876 - will bring the evening - and our 70th Anniversary Subscription Season - to a triumphant close. 
Nir Kabaretti, Conductor
Philippe Quint, Violin
Jonathan Leshnoff | Concerto Grosso (Commissioned for The Symphony’s 60th Anniversary)
Felix Mendelssohn | Violin Concerto
Johannes Brahms | Symphony No. 1
Become a 2022/23 Santa Barbara Symphony Season Subscriber for access to this show today at
Click here to view our health & safety policies. 

Please contact our box office for additional information.

There was an issue while attempting to reserve your seats.
Please check your reservation request as you may have requested more seats together than are available in the section you've selected.
Please try again, or contact the Box Office at (805) 899-2222 or for more personalized service.
This field is required.
The amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).