Bernstein & Americana

Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:00PM

Bernstein & Americana
Single tickets not on sale

Santa Barbara Symphony presents
Bernstein & Americana
Nir Kabaretti, Conductor
Lisa Vroman, Soprano
Jon Lewis, Trumpet
Sarah Beck, English Horn
Natasha Kislenko, Piano
with the Santa Barbara Choral Society

Copland: Quiet City
Robin Frost: Piano Concerto
Bernstein: Selections from Fancy Free, Candide, Mass, Westside Story

Getting the jump on what promises to be a worldwide centennial celebration, the Santa Barbara Symphony marks the 100th anniversary of Leonard Bernstein’s birth with some of his best-known works, including melodies from the ballet Fancy Free and his timeless West Side Story accompanied by the exquisite voice of Lisa Vroman, and the Santa Barbara Choral Society. The program also features works by fellow American composers Aaron Copland and Robin Frost, with exceptional Symphony soloists taking turns in the spotlight.